Doom Singleplayer Livestream Breakdown is up on Xbox Culture

doom

Short post today, it’s an article about the recent livestream iD Software did showing off the single player gameplay of the new Doom game. Overall I like how it looks but if I get the game it’s going to be for the Single Player only. The multiplayer is pretty much a new Quake, and I already did a lot of Quake. So I will probably end up waiting until it has a sale on one of my consoles.

Anyway if you are interested in the game it may be worth looking at my article. I have a lot of information that most people might not have caught on to. Plus I think you’ll be surprised how deep the singleplayer looks for a game based off of a game from that era. Remember how bad Duke Nukem Forever was? Sometimes when you want to make the game just like the old ones you realize how bad the gameplay was in those. Well I’m happy to say Doom has definitely aged well in most aspects like graphics, gameplay, and mechanics.

Thank you guys for reading and don’t forget to check out the actual article: Click Here to read my article about the Doom Developer Livestream

Leave a comment